Back to work. Resolutions- or suggestions!

I do enjoy my job but these dark, cold mornings make a challenge of getting out of the house; the other major challenges for me at the moment are getting enough sleep (I always seem to find something to do- or look at online- around 9:30 when I ought to be snuggling down) and getting enough daylight. I really struggle with that one, because I usually work through my lunch break in order not to bring work home with me, and to be able to leave early to pick up Boat Girl from school.

Does anyone else find that they struggle to fit work into their life? I wonder during the holidays how I manage to go out to work when there’s so much else that needs doing- time with Boat Girl, domestic work, maintenance jobs, writing and hobbies. We are dog-sitting at present and having help with the walks, but honestly, I feel like I could easily fill my life and never be bored if I didn’t have to go out to work!

Ideally I think I’d work two days in this job, with the rest of the money made by writing, from home. That would be pretty much perfect for me. Maybe 2017 will be the year?

New exercise leggings arrived yesterday, vibrant and funky from Tikiboo. I wanted some rainbow ones, then I was tempted by the unicorns, but finally I settled on these. I needed them because I’m bigger than I’ve been before and my ordinary leggings made my leg go numb last time I wore them! I’m booked onto a home practice yoga course in a couple of weeks and I’ve also got a place on a beginners’ adult aerial class which is VERY exciting. Running (hmmm. Well, trotting) will start on Monday, my day off, so that I can do it in daylight!

Your resolutions/adjustments to achieve your goals?

Leave a Reply

